Organic Dairy Herd Health Webinar Next Monday

Join eOrganic for a new webinar on Your Organic Dairy Herd Health Toolbox, by Dr. Hubert Karreman on Monday, July 16, 2012 from 2 pm to 3:15 pm ET (1 – 2:15 pm Central, 12 – 1:15 pm Mountain, 11 am – 12:15 pm Pacific time). In this free presentation, Dr. Karreman will discuss organic dairy herd health considerations, approaches to organic dairy cattle treatment currently allowed by the National Organic Program, and how best to work with your local veterinarian. Advance registration is required.

Register now at http://www.extension.org/pages/64442

Dr. Hubert Karreman, VMD, is a nationally recognized expert in organic dairy health care, and is the author of “Treating Dairy Cows Naturally: Thoughts and Strategies” and “The Barn Guide to Treating Dairy Cows Naturally.” His veterinary practice, Penn Dutch Cow Care, in Lancaster, PA has served predominantly certified organic dairy farms for more than 15 years. Dr. Karreman received his veterinary medicine degree from the University of Pennsylvania. He is a member of several professional societies, including the American Association of Bovine Practitioners, the Veterinary Botanical Medicine Association, and the American Holistic Veterinary Medical Association. In addition he served on the American Veterinary Medical Association’s Task Force on Complementary and Alternative Medicine as well as the National Organic Standards Board from 2005 to 2010.

Find all eOrganic upcoming and archived webinars at http://www.extension.org/pages/25242

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: