• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,795 other followers

  • Southern IPM blog posts

    June 2018
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Funded by USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture

    The Southern Region IPM Center is located at North Carolina State University, 1730 Varsity Drive, Suite 110, Raleigh, NC 27606, and is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture, National Institute of Food and Agriculture.
  • Southern IPM Tweets

Monarch Conservation webinar: milkweed seed collection

Monarchs need milkweed! Collecting native milkweed seed is a cost-effective way to get local ecotype seeds for use in restoration projects. In this webinar, you’ll get an overview of milkweed seed collection, including a primer on native plants, tips and tricks for harvesting, storing and growing milkweed seed, and how you can participate in the Monarch Watch Milkweed Market to contribute to milkweed planting on a large scale. If you want to learn about how begin or improve your milkweed seed collection efforts, this is the webinar for you!

This webinar is sponsored by the US Fish and Wildlife Service.

Date/Time: Tuesday, June 26th, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT (1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific)

Webinar Title: Milkweed Seed Collection

Presenters:

Hal Mann, President, Wild Ones Oak Openings Region Chapter.
Bob Huffman, Seed Manager, Prairie Restorations Inc.
Angie Babbit, Communications Coordinator, Monarch Watch.
Dena Podrebarac, Milkweed Grant Coordinator, Monarch Watch.

Register: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfCEfaNEI1arn2_81Semua965ErRRRXhQ4gquuZmP1qFb1H-Q/viewform

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: