• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,791 other followers

  • Southern IPM blog posts

    December 2019
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Funded by USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture

    The Southern Region IPM Center is located at North Carolina State University, 1730 Varsity Drive, Suite 110, Raleigh, NC 27606, and is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture, National Institute of Food and Agriculture.
  • Southern IPM Tweets

February 5 and 6: Organic Seed Growers Conference Live Broadcast

eOrganic is excited to be working with the Organic Seed Alliance to bring you a live webinar broadcast of selected presentations from the Organic Seed Grower’s Conference on February 5th and 6th, 2016. This is our third time broadcasting this conference, which is taking place at Oregon State University in Corvallis, Oregon.

To attend this webinar broadcast, advance registration is required. Anyone can attend–it is free and open to the public. It takes place on February 5th and 6th and runs from 9-5 Pacific Time, with long breaks for lunch–see the schedule below and note the time zones!  You only need to register once–that will cover both days, and you can come on and leave the webinar as many times as you like, and you can attend the whole program or just the parts that interest you most. You can find recordings from the 2012 and 2014 Organic Seed Growers Conferences on the eOrganic YouTube channel. Continue reading

Organic Seed Finder Webinar: August 21, 2012

There’s still time to register for  the next eOrganic webinar on August 21st: Sourcing Organic Seed Just Got Easier: An Introduction to Organic Seed Finder. This webinar will be presented at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). Join Chet Boruff of the Association of Offiial Seed Certifiying Agencies and Kristina Hubbard of the Organic Seed Alliance as they introduce the new Organic Seed Finder database, which will serve as a valuable tool for the organic community by providing reliable organic seed availability information.

Continue reading